The City of Talladega, Alabama

Heritage Hall Commission

The Talladega Heritage Commission was created on October 7, 1981 and delegated certain powers and responsibilities regarding the operation of a local history museum and cultural center t(specifically Heritage Hall Museum and Art Center) to help serve the cultural needs of the people of Talladega and Talladega County, Alabama.

The Commission consists of twelve members: eight are voting members and two members serve in ex-officio capacity.

The Talladega Heritage Commission works in unison with the Jemison-Carnegie Foundation (incorporated to raise funds for the Heritage Hall), the Docent group and the Jemison-Carnegie Heritage Hall Service Guild to provide experiences of excellence in both the arts and humanities for the community and the region.

Commission Members
George Hartsfield, President

Jean McMillan, First VP

Ann Graham, Second VP

Stan Hartdegen

Brenda Brooks, Secretary

Becky Griffin

Becky Davis

Russell Bowden


If you are interested in serving on this Board, complete the form listed below and return it to City Clerk's Office, P.O. Box 498, Talladega, AL 35161.

Printable Board or Commission Appointment Application